28 C
Hanoi
Thursday, May 23, 2024

Michael Bisping taking Alexandre Pantoja to retain flyweight title: “He’s a nasty bastard”


Michael Bisping breaks down the UFC 301 principal occasion

Bisping stated Erceg, regardless of having simply 13 MMA fights, doubtless gained’t be prepared for somebody like Pantoja given the circumstances of the struggle, the potential brief discover, and enemy territory.

“Steve Erceg, solely 28 years previous, is flying from Perth, Australia, to Rio de Janeiro. 12-1, okay,”  Michael Bisping stated. “The person is on an unimaginable win streak and final time bought the job accomplished. He knocked out Matt Schnell with a vicious left hook, however he’s not a knockout artist. In 12 wins, he’s solely had two knockouts and 6 submissions.”

RELATED: UFC 301 | Professional fighters make their picks for Alexandre Pantoja vs. Steve Erceg title struggle

Though wilder UFC upsets have occurred prior to now, together with Bisping’s in opposition to Luke Rockhold at UFC 199 in June 2016, they’re fewer and much between, particularly when it’s somebody in opposition to a complete nation.

After defeating Rockhold, Bisping exacted revenge in opposition to Dan Henderson earlier than shedding his middleweight championship to former welterweight kingpin Georges St.-Pierre, as each males retired shortly thereafter.

Pantoja vs. Erceg tops a 14-fight card starting at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, adopted by the primary card at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

What are your ideas on Michael Bisping’s feedback towards Steve Erceg forward of UFC 301?

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
0FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles